Local Government Directory

 

FLORENCE, Town of
P.O. Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
Phone:
(520) 868-7500
Fax:
(520) 868-7564
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Mondays, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1900
Charter City:
No
Population:
25,536 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
62 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,500 ft.
County:
Pinal
Municipal Utilities:
Cemetery, Sewer, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2%/$4,313,060
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Tara Walter, Mayor of Florence
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 723-0694
tara.walter@florenceaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
John Anderson, Councilmember of Florence
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 233-6066
john.anderson@florenceaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Becki Guilin, Councilmember of Florence
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-3254
rebecca.guilin@florenceaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Bill Hawkins, Councilmember of Florence
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 705-1601
council@florenceaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Kristen Larsen, Councilmember of Florence
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(605) 376-2048
kristen.larsen@florenceaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Karen Wall, Councilmember of Florence
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 723-9229
karen.wall@florenceaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Vallarie Woolridge, Councilmember of Florence
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 560-2211
vallarie.woolridge@florenceaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Brent Billingsley, Town Manager
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7552
brent.billingsley@florenceaz.gov
Lisa Garcia, Deputy Town Manager
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7552
lisa.garcia@florenceaz.gov
Jess Knudson, Assistant Town Manager
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7541
jess.knudson@florenceaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Lisa Garcia, Town Clerk
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7552
lisa.garcia@florenceaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Clifford Mattice, Town Attorney
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7557
clifford.mattice@florenceaz.gov
Magistrate
Roger Valdez, Town Magistrate
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7514
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Joseph Jarvis, Finance Director
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7505
joe.jarvis@florenceaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Scott Barber, Human Resources Director
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7545
scott.barber@florenceaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Daniel Hughes, Police Chief
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7658
daniel.hughes@florenceaz.gov
Fire Chief
David Strayer, Fire Chief
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7607
david.strayer@florenceaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Mark Eckhoff, Community Development Director
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7540
mark.eckhoff@florenceaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Bryan Hughes, Parks & Recreation Director
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7582
bryan.hughes@florenceaz.gov
Library Director
Rosemary Bebris, Library Director
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-8312
rosemary.bebris@florenceaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Christopher Salas, Town Engineer
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7617
christopher.salas@florenceaz.gov
Public Works Director
Christopher Salas, Public Works Director
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7617
christopher.salas@florenceaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Jess Knudson, Public Information Officer
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7541
jess.knudson@florenceaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Jennifer Evans, Management Analyst
PO Box 2670
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 868-7549
jennifer.evans@florenceaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul A. Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES