Local Government Directory

 

FLAGSTAFF, City of
211 West Aspen Avenue
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone:
(928) 213-2000
Fax:
(928) 779-7696
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00 (Summer Hours: 7:00-4:00)
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 4:00 p.m. & 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1894
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1958
Population:
65,870 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
64.1 sq. mi.
Elevation:
6,905 ft.
County:
Coconino
Municipal Utilities:
Trash, Airport, Water, Wastewater, Cemetery, Recycling, Reclaimed Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.051%/$38,249,313
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/$7,538,444
Use Tax:
1%/ (included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Coral J Evans, Mayor of Flagstaff
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2015
cevans@flagstaffaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Jamie Whelan, Vice Mayor of Flagstaff
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2015
jwhelan@flagstaffaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Celia Barotz, Councilmember of Flagstaff
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2015
cbarotz@flagstaffaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Jim McCarthy, Councilmember of Flagstaff
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2015
jmccarthy@flagstaffaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Charlie Odegaard, Councilmember of Flagstaff
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2015
codegaard@flagstaffaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Scott Overton, Councilmember of Flagstaff
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2015
soverton@flagstaffaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Eva Putzova, Councilmember of Flagstaff
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2015
eputzova@flagstaffaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Kristie Off, Interim Executive Assistant to the Mayor & Council
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2015
koff@flagstaffaz.gov
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Josh Copley, City Manager
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2081
jcopley@flagstaffaz.gov
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Meg Roederer, Public Information Officer
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2015
mroederer@flagstaffaz.gov
Dean Coughenour, Risk Manager
101 W Cherry
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2082
dcoughenour@flagstaffaz.gov
Shane Dille, Deputy City Manager
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2073
sdille@flagstaffaz.gov
Barbara Goodrich, Deputy City Manager Utilities, Service & Safety
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2053
bgoodrich@flagstaffaz.gov
Meg Roederer, Interim Communications Manager
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2015
mroederer@flagstaffaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Elizabeth A Burke, City Clerk
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2076
eburke@flagstaffaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Sterling Solomon, City Attorney
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2043
ssolomon@flagstaffaz.gov
Magistrate
Tom Chotena, Presiding Magistrate
15 N Beaver St
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 774-1401
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Brandi Suda, Finance Director
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2217
bsuda@flagstaffaz.gov
Finance Director
Rick Tadder, Management Services Director
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2205
rtadder@flagstaffaz.gov
Library Director
Heidi Holland, Library Director
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2338
hholland@flagstaffaz.gov
Rick Compau, Purchasing Director
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2275
rcompau@flagstaffaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Shannon Anderson, Human Resources Director
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2092
sanderson@flagstaffaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Kevin Treadway, Police Chief
911 E Sawmill Rd
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 556-2302
ktreadway@coconino.az.gov
Fire Chief
Mark Gaillard, Fire Chief
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2503
mgaillard@flagstaffaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Dan Folke, Planning Director
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2640
dfolke@flagstaffaz.gov
Planning/Community Development Director
Mark Landsiedel, Community Development Director
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2605
mlandsiedel@flagstaffaz.gov
Engineer
Rick Barrett, City Engineer
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2675
rbarrett@flagstaffaz.gov
Building Official
Mike Scheu, Building Official
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2620
mscheu@flagstaffaz.gov
Sarah Darr, Director Housing Authority
3481 N Fanning Dr
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 526-0002
sdarr@flagstaffaz.gov
Nicole Woodman, Sustainability Manager/Acting Public Works Section Head
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2149
nwoodman@flagstaffaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
Andy Bertelsen, Public Works Director
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2100
abertelsen@flagstaffaz.gov
Utilities Director
Brad Hill, Utilities Director
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2420
bhill@flagstaffaz.gov
Rebecca Sayers, Interim Recreation Director
1072 N Fourth St
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2306
rsayers@flagstaffaz.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Stephanie Smith, Intergov
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2078
ssmith@flagstaffaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Information Technology Director
Ladd Vagen, Information Technology Director
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2801
lvagen@flagstaffaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Airport Director
Barney Helmick, Airport Manager
6200 S Pulliam Dr
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 556-1234 x11
bhelmick@flagstaffaz.gov
Economic Development Director
Heidi Hansen, Economic Vitality Director
211 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2905
hhansen@flagstaffaz.gov
Trace Ward, Convention & Vistor's Bureau Manager
323 W Aspen Ave
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928) 213-2921
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES