Local Government Directory

 

ELOY, City of
628 North Main Street
Eloy, AZ 85131
Phone:
(520) 466-9201
Fax:
(520) 466-3161
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Mondays, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1949
Charter City:
No
Population:
16,631 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
109 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,565 ft.
County:
Pinal
Municipal Utilities:
Trash, Airport, Water, Sewer, Cemetery
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3%/$5,561,071
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
3%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Joel G Belloc, Mayor of Eloy
628 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 251-2300
jbelloc@eloyaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Micah Powell, Vice Mayor of Eloy
628 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 450-0401
mpowell@eloyaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
JoAnne Galindo, Councilmember of Eloy
628 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 705-0295
jgalindo@eloyaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Jose Garcia, Councilmember of Eloy
628 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(602) 326-3569
jose.garcia@eloyaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Andrew Rodriguez, Councilmember of Eloy
628 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 280-8164
arodriguez@eloyaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Daniel Snyder, Councilmember of Eloy
628 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 316-9760
dsnyder@eloyaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
JW Tidwell, Councilmember of Eloy
628 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 466-1220
navyboy1945@yahoo.com
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Harvey Krauss, City Manager
628 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 466-9201
hkrauss@eloyaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Mary Myers, City Clerk
628 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 466-9201
mmyers@eloyaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Stephen R Cooper, City Attorney
626 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 836-8265
src@centralazlaw.com
Magistrate
Roger Valdez, City Magistrate
626 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 466-3913
rvaldez@eloyaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Brian Wright, Finance Director
624 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 464-3401
bwright@eloyaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Sylvia Payne, Human Resources Director
628 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 466-9201
spayne@eloyaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Bill Pitman, Police Chief
630 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 466-7324
bpitman@eloyaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Jon Vlaming, Community Development Director
1137 W Houser Rd
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 466-2578
jvlaming@eloyaz.gov
Building Official
Jose Martinez, Chief Building Official
1137 W Houser Rd
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 466-2578
jmartinez@eloyaz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Paul Anchondo, Recreation Director
100 E 7th St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 466-7351
panchondo@eloyaz.gov
Library Director
Rus Ketcham, Library Director
1000 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 466-3814
rus.ketcham@pinalcountyaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Kenneth Martin, City Engineer
1137 W Houser Rd
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 466-3082
kmartin@eloyaz.gov
Kenneth Martin, Public Works Director
1137 W Houser Rd
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 466-3082
kmartin@eloyaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Lori Francisco, Grants Writer
628 N Main St
Eloy, AZ 85131
(520) 466-9201
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES