Local Government Directory

 

EL MIRAGE, City of
10000 North El Mirage Road
El Mirage, AZ 85335
Phone:
(623) 972-8116
Fax:
(623) 876-4603
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 6:00 p.m. ; 1st Tuesday in November & December
Incorporation Date:
1951
Charter City:
No
Population:
35,043 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
9.9 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,145 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Refuse, Water, Sewer, Irrigation
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3%/$7,382,103
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
3%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Lana Mook, Mayor of El Mirage
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2924
lmook@elmirageaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Bob Jones, Vice Mayor of El Mirage
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2926
bjones@elmirageaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Roy Delgado, Councilmember of El Mirage
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2927
rdelgado@elmirageaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Anita Norton, Councilmember of El Mirage
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 640-3814
anorton@elmirageaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Jack Palladino, Councilmember of El Mirage
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2922
jpalladino@elmirageaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Lynn Selby, Councilmember of El Mirage
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2928
lselby@elmirageaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
David Shapera, Councilmember of El Mirage
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2929
dshapera@elmirageaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Crystal Dyches, City Manager
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2940
cdyches@elmirageaz.gov
Robert Nilles, Deputy City Manager
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2955
rnilles@elmirageaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Sharon Antes, City Clerk
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2943
santes@elmirageaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Justin Pierce, City Attorney
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2941
jpierce@elmirageaz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Christy Eusebio, Interim Finance Director
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2968
ceusebio@elmirageaz.gov
Information Technology Director
Tom Bacome, Technology Services Director
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2991
tbacome@elmirageaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Dawn Kurek, Human Resources Director
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2945
dkurek@elmirageaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Darius Potts, Interim Police Chief
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 500-3008
dpotts@elmirageaz.gov
Fire Chief
Chris Richardson, Interim Fire Chief
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 251-3512
crichardson@elmirageaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Jorge Gastelum, City Engineer/Community Services Director
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2976
jgastelum@elmirageaz.gov
Public Works Director
Nick Russo, Public Works Director
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-4235
nrusso@elmirageaz.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Amber Wakeman, Government Relations Director
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2962
awakeman@elmirageaz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Amber Wakeman, Public Relations Manager
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2962
awakeman@elmirageaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Tom Doyle, Economic Development Specialist
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2935
tdoyle@elmirageaz.gov
Autumn Grooms, Grants Administrator
10000 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, AZ 85335
(623) 876-2973
agrooms@elmirageaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
8
Congressman:
Debbie Lesko
URL:
STATE REPRESENTATIVES