Local Government Directory

 

EAGAR, Town of
P.O. Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
Phone:
(928) 333-4128
Fax:
(928) 333-5140
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-5:30
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 7:00 p.m
Incorporation Date:
1948
Charter City:
No
Population:
4,885 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
15 sq. mi.
Elevation:
7,090 ft.
County:
Apache
Municipal Utilities:
Water, Sewer, Cemetery
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3%/$904,082
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
3%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Bryce Hamblin, Mayor of Eagar
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-0000
b.hamblin@eagaraz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
James Nelson, Jr, Vice Mayor of Eagar
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 337-7328
jnelson@tep.com
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Allen Browning, Councilmember of Eagar
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-4128
a.browning@eagaraz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Steve Erhart, Councilmember of Eagar
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-4128
serhart@frontiernet.net
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Winslow McNeill, Councilmember of Eagar
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-7176
w.mcneill@eagaraz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
John O Phelps, Councilmember of Eagar
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 245-0625
j.phelps@eagaraz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Debra Seeley, Councilmember of Eagar
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 245-0793
d.seeley@eagaraz.gov
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Bruce Ray, Interim Town Manager
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-4223 x25
b.ray@eagaraz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Eva Wilson, Town Clerk
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-4128 x225
e.wilson@eagaraz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Douglas E Brown, Town Attorney
PO Box 489
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-4717
douglasbrown@outlook.com
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
M Katie Brady, Finance Manager
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-4128 x247
k.brady@eagaraz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Eva Wilson, Human Resource Manager
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-4128 x225
e.wilson@eagaraz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Michael Sweetser, Interim Police Chief
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-4127
m.sweetser@eagaraz.gov
Fire Chief
Frank Adams, Fire Chief
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-4363
f.adams@eagaraz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Jeremiah Loyd, Community Development Director
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-4128 x228
j.loyd@eagaraz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Jeremiah Loyd, Town Engineer
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-4128 x228
j.loyd@eagaraz.gov
Public Works Director
Bruce Ray, Public Works Director
PO Box 1300
Eagar, AZ 85925
(928) 333-4223 x25
b.ray@eagaraz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congresswoman:
Maria Syms
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES