Local Government Directory

 

AVONDALE, City of
11465 W Civic Center Dr
Avondale, AZ 85323
Phone:
(623) 333-1000
Fax:
(623) 333-0101
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Mondays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1946
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1959
Population:
76,238 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
54.8 sq. mi.
Elevation:
968 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Trash, Water, Sewer
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.5%/$42,026,818
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
1.5%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Kenneth Weise, Mayor of Avondale
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 280
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1917
kweise@avondale.org
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
Sandi Nielson, Vice Mayor of Avondale
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 280
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1912
snielson@avondale.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Pat Dennis, Councilmember of Avondale
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 280
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1914
pdennis@avondale.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Bryan Kilgore, Councilmember of Avondale
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 280
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1913
bkilgore@avondale.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Veronica Malone, Councilmember of Avondale
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 280
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1915
vmalone@avondale.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Mike Pineda, Councilmember of Avondale
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 280
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1911
mpineda@avondale.org
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Lorenzo Sierra, Councilmember of Avondale
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 280
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1916
lsierra@avondale.org
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
David Fitzhugh, City Manager
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 220
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1015
dfitzhugh@avondale.org
Kevin Artz, Assistant City Manager
11465 W Civic Center Dr. Ste 220
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1014
kartz@avondale.org
Gina Montes, Assistant City Manager
11465 W Civic Center Dr. Ste 220
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1012
gmontes@avondale.org
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Carmen Martinez, City Clerk
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 200
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1200
cmartinez@avondale.org
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Andrew McGuire, Attorney for Avondale
One E Washington St Ste 1600
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 257-7422
amcguire@gustlaw.com
Magistrate
Craig Jennings, City Judge
11325 W Civic Center Dr
Avondale, AZ 85323
Bustamante & Kuffner , City Prosecutor
910 W McDowell Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 523-0234
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Abigail Yacoben, Finance & Budget Director
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 250
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-2000
ayacoben@avondale.org
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Cherlene Penilla, Human Resources Director
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 240
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-2218
cpenilla@avondale.org
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Dale Nannenga, Police Chief
11465 W Civic Center Dr
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-7000
dnannenga@avondale.org
Fire Chief
Paul Adams, Fire Chief
1825 N 107th Ave
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-6100
padams@avondale.org
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Building Official
Brett Harris, Chief Building Official
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 110
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-4027
bharris@avondale.org
Tracy Stevens, Engineering & Development Services Director
11465 W Civic Center Dr. Ste 120
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-4012
tstevens@avondale.org
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Kirk Haines, Parks, Recreation & Libraries Director
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 100
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-2400
khaines@avondale.org
Stephanie Small, Neighborhood & Family Services Director
1007 S 3rd St
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-2711
ssmall@avondale.org
Sheryl Steele, Family Services Manager
328 W. Western Ave.
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-2703
ssteele@avondale.org
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
David Janover, City Engineer
11465 W Civic Center Dr. Ste 120
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-4216
djanover@avondale.org
Public Works Director
Cindy Blackmore, Public Works Director
395 E Lower Buckeye Rd
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-4410
cblackmore@avondale.org
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Jessica Blazina, Intergov Affairs Manager
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 220
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1612
jblazina@avondale.org
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Pier Simeri, Community Relations & Public Affairs Director
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 220
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1600
psimeri@avondale.org
Sandy Lopez, Council Assistant
11465 W Civic Center Dr. Ste 280
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1613
slopez@avondale.org
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Information Technology Director
VACANT, Information Technology Director
11465 W Civic Center Dr Ste 230
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-5011
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Dan Davis, Economic Development Director
11465 W Civic Center Dr. Ste 220
Avondale, AZ 85323
(623) 333-1400
ddavis@avondale.org
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
3
Congressman:
Raul Grijalva
STATE REPRESENTATIVES