Local Government Directory

 

DOUGLAS, City of
425 10th Street
Douglas, AZ 85607
Phone:
(520) 417-7300
Fax:
(520) 417-7143
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd Wednesday, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1905
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1982
Population:
16,604 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
6 sq. mi.
Elevation:
4,020 ft.
County:
Cochise
Municipal Utilities:
Garbage, Water, Sewer, Airport, Cemetery, Ambulance
General Election:
May
Sales Tax:
2.8%/$5,026,732
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2.5%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
No
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Robert Uribe, Mayor of Douglas
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7302
robert.uribe@douglasaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
Danny Morales, Mayor Pro Tempore of Douglas
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(808) 232-3272
danny.morales@douglasaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Fernando Betancourt, Councilmember of Douglas
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 236-9495
fernando.betancourt@douglasaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Donald Huish, Councilmember of Douglas
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7302
donald.huish@douglasaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Ivan Huish, Councilmember of Douglas
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7302
ivan.huish@douglasaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Patricia Lopez, Councilmember of Douglas
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 456-4307
patricia.lopez@douglasaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Ken Nelson, Councilmember of Douglas
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 220-1996
ken.nelson@douglasaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Jim Russell, City Manager
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7302
jim.russell@douglasaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Brenda Aguilar, City Clerk
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7302
brenda.aguilar@douglasaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Juan Flores, City Attorney
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7303
juan.flores@douglasaz.gov
Magistrate
Alma Vildosola, City Magistrate
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7306
avildosola@courts.az.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Luis Pedroza, Finance Director
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7319
luis.pedroza@douglasaz.gov
Rene Rios, Procurement Specialist
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7317
rene.rios@douglasaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Rocio Garcia, Human Resources Manager
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7326
rocio.garcia@douglasaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Kraig Fullen, Police Chief
300 14th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7365
kraig.fullen@douglasaz.gov
Fire Chief
Mario Novoa, Fire Chief
1400 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 364-2481
mario.novoa@douglasaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
David Carranza, Community Development Director
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7307
david.carranza@douglasaz.gov
Xenia Gonzales, Housing Manager
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7385
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Library Director
Margaret White, Library Manager
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7355
margaret.white@douglasaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Lynn Kartchner, City Engineer
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7330
lynn.kartchner@douglasaz.gov
Public Works Director
Lynn Kartchner, Public Works Director
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7330
lynn.kartchner@douglasaz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
David Carranza, Economic Development Director
425 10th St
Douglas, AZ 85607
(520) 417-7307
david.carranza@douglasaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
2
Congressman:
Martha McSally
STATE REPRESENTATIVES