Local Government Directory

 

COTTONWOOD, City of
827 North Main Street
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
Phone:
(928) 634-5526
Fax:
(928) 634-5520
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1960
Charter City:
No
Population:
12,023 (2017 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
15.75 sq. mi.
Elevation:
3,320 ft.
County:
Yavapai
Municipal Utilities:
Airport, Cemetery, Sewer, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3.5%/$15,309,928
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Tim Elinski, Mayor of Cottonwood
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2725
telinski@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
Tosca Henry, Vice Mayor of Cottonwood
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 85326
(928) 649-8777
thenry@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Kyla Allen, Councilmember of Cottonwood
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 300-0299
kallen@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2022
Councilmember
Deb Althouse, Councilmember of Cottonwood
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(480) 212-3442
dalthouse@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Doug Hulse, Councilmember of Cottonwood
1047 S Tonapah Dr
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 821-2324
dhulse@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2022
Councilmember
Ruben Jauregui, Councilmember of Cottonwood
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2727
rjauregui@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Michael Mathews, Councilmember of Cottonwood
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 85326
(928) 239-0122
mmathews@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2022
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Ron Corbin, City Manager
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-5526
rcorbin@cottonwoodaz.gov
Rudy Rodriguez, Deputy City Manager
816 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2710
rrodriguez@cottonwoodaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Marianne Jiménez, City Clerk
824 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2725
mjimenez@cottonwoodaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Steven B Horton, City Attorney
824 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2726
shorton@cottonwoodaz.gov
Magistrate
A Douglas Lasota, City Magistrate
665 E Mingus Ave
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-7537
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Kirsten Lennon, Finance Director
816 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2712
klennon@cottonwoodaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Amanda Wilber, Human Resource Director
816 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2717
awilber@cottonwoodaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Stephen Gesell, Police Chief
199 S 6th St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-4246
sgesell@cottonwoodaz.gov
Fire Chief
Mike Kuykendall, Fire Chief
191 S 6th St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-2741
mkuykendall@cottonwoodaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Berrin Nejad, Community Development Director
111 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-5505
bnejad@cottonwoodaz.gov
Building Official
Paul Hodges, Building Official
111 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-3368
phodges@cottonwoodaz.gov
Ed Kiyler, Planning & Zoning Commission Chairman
111 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Richard Faust, Parks & Recreation Director
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 639-3200
rfaust@cottonwoodaz.gov
Library Director
Ryan Bigelow, Library Director
100 S 6th St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2780
rbigelow@cottonwoodaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Robert Winiecke, City Engineer
111 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-8033 x20
rwiniecke@cottonwoodaz.gov
Airport Director
Morgan Scott, Airport Director
1001 W Mingus Ave
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-8033
mscott@cottonwoodaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Martha McSally
Senator:
Kyrtsen Sinema
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES