Local Government Directory

 

COTTONWOOD, City of
827 North Main Street
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
Phone:
(928) 634-5526
Fax:
(928) 634-5520
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1960
Charter City:
No
Population:
11,265 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
15.75 sq. mi.
Elevation:
3,320 ft.
County:
Yavapai
Municipal Utilities:
Airport, Cemetery, Sewer, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3%/$13,438,182
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
None
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Tim Elinski, Mayor of Cottonwood
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2725
telinski@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Vice Mayor
Ruben Jauregui, Vice Mayor of Cottonwood
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2727
rjauregui@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Kyla Allen, Councilmember of Cottonwood
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 300-0299
kallen@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Deb Althouse, Councilmember of Cottonwood
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(480) 212-3442
dalthouse@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Tosca Henry, Councilmember of Cottonwood
519 W Gila St
Cottonwood, AZ 85326
(928) 649-8777
thenry@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Linda Norman, Councilmember of Cottonwood
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 85326
(928) 340-2725
lnorman@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Karen Pfeifer, Councilmember of Cottonwood
PO Box 1537
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-7151
kpfeifer@cottonwoodaz.gov
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Doug Bartosh, City Manager
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-5526
dbartosh@cottonwoodaz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Marianne Jiménez, City Clerk
824 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2725
mjimenez@cottonwoodaz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Steven B Horton, City Attorney
824 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2726
shorton@cottonwoodaz.gov
Magistrate
A Douglas Lasota, City Magistrate
665 E Mingus Ave
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-7537
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Rudy Rodriguez, Administrative Services General Manager
816 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2710
rrodriguez@cottonwoodaz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Iris Dobler, Human Resource Director
816 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 340-2717
idobler@cottonwoodaz.gov
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Stephen Gesell, Police Chief
199 S 6th St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-4246
sgesell@cottonwoodaz.gov
Fire Chief
Mike Kuykendall, Fire Chief
191 S 6th St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-2741
mkuykendall@cottonwoodaz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Berrin Nejad, Community Development Director
111 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-5505
bnejad@cottonwoodaz.gov
Building Official
VACANT, Building Official
111 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-5055
Ed Kiyler, Planning & Zoning Commission Chairman
111 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Richard Faust, Parks & Recreation Director
827 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 639-3200
rfaust@cottonwoodaz.gov
Library Director
Vanessa Ward, Library Manager
100 S 6th St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-7559
vward@cottonwoodaz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Robert Winiecke, City Engineer
111 N Main St
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-8033 x20
rwiniecke@cottonwoodaz.gov
Airport Director
Morgan Scott, Airport Director
1001 W Mingus Ave
Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 634-8033
mscott@cottonwoodaz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul A. Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES