Local Government Directory

 

COOLIDGE, City of
130 West Central Avenue
Coolidge, AZ 85128
Phone:
(520) 723-5361
Fax:
(520) 723-7910
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Mondays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1945
Charter City:
No
Population:
11,825 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
74 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,500 ft.
County:
Pinal
Municipal Utilities:
Sanitation, Sewer, Airport
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3%/$4,780,555
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
3%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
No
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Jon Thompson, Mayor of Coolidge
1037 E Lauren Ln
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-6047
jthompson@coolidgeaz.com
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Jacque Hendrie Henry, Vice Mayor of Coolidge
444 W Seagoe Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5361
jacquehendriehenry@gmail.com
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Robert Hudelson, Councilmember of Coolidge
130 W Central Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5361
rob4coolidge@gmail.com
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Steve Hudson, Councilmember of Coolidge
822 W Pima Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5361
steve@garrettmotors.com
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Gary Lewis, Councilmember of Coolidge
2233 W Central Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5361
lewiscouncilman@yahoo.com
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Tatiana Murrieta, Councilmember of Coolidge
746 W Roosevelt Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5361
tatianacitycouncil2014@yahoo.com
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Jimmy Walker, Councilmember of Coolidge
1261 W Roosevelt Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5361
jimmyw39@gmail.com
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Rick F Miller, City Manager
130 W Central Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5361
rmiller@coolidgeaz.com
VACANT, Assistant Manager
130 W Central Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5361
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Norma Ortiz, City Clerk
130 W Central Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5361
normao@coolidgeaz.com
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Denis M Fitzgibbons, Attorney for Coolidge
PO Box 11208
Casa Grande, AZ 85130
(520) 426-3824
denis@fitzgibbonslaw.com
Magistrate
Georgie Garcia, City Magistrate
110 W Central Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-6031
georgieg@coolidgeaz.com
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Gabe Garcia, Finance Director
130 W Central Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5361
gabeg@coolidgeaz.com
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
James Henderson, Human Resources Director
130 W Central Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5361
jhenderson@coolidgeaz.com
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Jim Malinski, Police Chief
911 S Arizona Blvd
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5311
jmalinski@coolidgeaz.com
Fire Chief
Robert Jarvis, Fire Chief
130 W Central Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5361
rjarvis@coolidgeaz.com
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Gilbert Lopez, Development Services Director
131 W Pinkley Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-6075
glopez@coolidgeaz.com
Mike Meyers, Transportation Manager
395 W Palo Verde
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-7195
mikem@coolidgeaz.com
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Ricky LaPaglia, Parks & Recreation Director
660 S Main St
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-4551
rickyl@coolidgeaz.com
Library Director
Joyce Baker, Library Director
160 W Central Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-6030
jbaker@coolidgeaz.com
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Matt Rencher, Interim City Engineer
355 S 1st St
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-4882
mrencher@coolidgeaz.com
Public Works Director
Matt Rencher, Interim Public Works Director
355 S 1st St
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-4882
mrencher@coolidgeaz.com
Airport Director
James Myers, Airport Manager
131 W Pinkley Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-6075
jamesm@coolidgeaz.com
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Information Technology Director
Robby Criswell, IT Director
130 W Central Ave
Coolidge, AZ 85128
(520) 723-5361
rcriswell@coolidgeaz.com
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
1
Congresswoman:
Maria Syms
Congressional District:
1
Congressman:
Tom O'Halleran
STATE REPRESENTATIVES