Local Government Directory

 

CHINO VALLEY, Town of
202 North State Route 89
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
Phone:
(928) 636-2646
Fax:
(928) 636-2144
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:30-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Tuesdays, 6:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1970
Charter City:
No
Population:
11,250 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
63.5 sq. mi.
Elevation:
4,720 ft.
County:
Yavapai
Municipal Utilities:
Sewer, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
4%/$5,415,145
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 3%/$98,554
Use Tax:
3%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Darryl L Croft, Mayor of Chino Valley
202 N State Route 89
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-2646
dcroft@chinoaz.net
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Lon Turner, Vice Mayor of Chino Valley
202 N State Route 89
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-2646
lturner@chinoaz.net
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Mike R Best, Councilmember of Chino Valley
202 N State Route 89
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-2646
mbest@chinoaz.net
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Cloyce Kelly, Councilmember of Chino Valley
202 N State Route 89
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-2646
ckelly@chinoaz.net
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Annie Lane, Councilmember of Chino Valley
202 N State Route 89
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-2646
alane@chinoaz.net
Term expires: 2020
Councilmember
Corey Mendoza, Councilmember of Chino Valley
202 N State Route 89
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-2646
cmendoza@chinoaz.net
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Jack Miller, Councilmember of Chino Valley
202 N State Route 89
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-2646
jwmiller@chinoaz.net
Term expires: 2020
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Cecilia Grittman, `, Town Manager
202 N State Route 89
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-2646 x1202
cgrittman@chinoaz.net
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Jami Lewis, Town Clerk
202 N State Route 89
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-2646 x1208
jlewis@chinoaz.net
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Gust Rosenfeld , Attorney for Chino Valley
1 E Washington St
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 257-7675
psmiley@gustlaw.com
Magistrate
Mary Hamm, Town Magistrate
1982 Voss Dr Mail Station 204
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-4534 x1290
mhamm@courts.az.gov
Ronda Apolinar, Court Administrator
1982 Voss Dr Mail Station 204
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-4534 x1289
rapolinar@courts.az.gov
Cody Johnson, Prosecuting Attorney
1982 Voss Dr Mail Station 204
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-8004
mcodega@chinoaz.net
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Joe Duffy, Finance Director
202 N State Route 89
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-2646 x1211
jduffy@chinoaz.net
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Laura Kyriakakis, Human Resources Director
1982 Voss Dr Mail Station 204
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-2646 x1204
lkyriakakis@chinoaz.net
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Chuck Wynn, Police Chief
1982 Voss Dr Mail Station 204
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-4223 x1258
cwynn@chinoaz.net
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Jason Sanks, Acting Development Services Director
1982 Voss Dr Mail Station 204
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-4427 x1217
jsanks@chinoaz.net
Building Official
Dan Trout, Building Official
1982 Voss Dr Mail Station 204
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-4427 x1219
JoAnn Brookins, Customer Services Manager
1982 Voss Dr Mail Station 204
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-4427 x1216
jbrookins@chinoaz.net
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Celia van der Molen, Recreation Lead
1527 N Road 1 East
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-9780 x1304
cvandermolen@chinoaz.net
Library Director
Scott Bruner, Community Services Director
PO Box 1188
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-2687 x1237
sbruner@chinoaz.net
Cyndi Thomas, Asst. Community Services Director/Senior Services Administrator
1982 Voss Dr Mail Station 204
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-9114 x1247
cthomas@chinoaz.net
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Frank Marbury, Town Engineer
1982 Voss Dr Mail Station 204
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-7140 x1226
fmarbury@chinoaz.net
Public Works Director
Frank Marbury, Public Works Director
1982 Voss Dr Mail Station 204
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 686-7140 x1226
fmarbury@chinoaz.net
Kenny Tribolet, Public Works Manager - Roads, Facilities & Fleet
1982 Voss Dr Mail Station 204
Chino Valley, AZ 86323
(928) 636-7140 x1227
ktribolet@chinoaz.net
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul A. Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES