Local Government Directory

 

CHANDLER, City of
P.O. Box 4008
Chandler, AZ 85225
Phone:
(480) 782-2000
Fax:
(480) 782-2209
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Friday: 8:00-5:00
Council Meets:
2nd & 4th Thursdays, and the Monday preceding the 2nd & 4th Thursday, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1920
Charter City:
Yes, adopted 1965
Population:
247,477 (2016 Census Estimate)
Area Within Limits:
63.3 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,213 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Solid Waste Disposal, Sewer, Airport, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
1.5%/$117,661,670
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2.9%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
1.5%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Primary & Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Jay Tibshraeny, Mayor of Chandler
PO Box 4008 MS 603
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2200
jay.tibshraeny@chandleraz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Vice Mayor
Rene Lopez, Vice Mayor of Chandler
PO Box 4008 MS 603
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2200
rene.lopez@chandleraz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Kevin Hartke, Councilmember of Chandler
PO Box 4008 MS 603
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2200
kevin.hartke@chandleraz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Sam Huang, Councilmember of Chandler
PO Box 4008 MS 603
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2200
sam.huang@chandleraz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Jeremy McClymonds, Councilmember of Chandler
PO Box 4008 MS 603
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2200
jeremy.mcclymonds@chandleraz.gov
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Terry Roe, Councilmember of Chandler
PO Box 4008 MS 603
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2200
terry.roe@chandleraz.gov
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Mark Stewart, Councilmember of Chandler
PO Box 4008 MS 603
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2200
mark.stewart@chandleraz.gov
Term expires: 2021
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Marsha Reed, City Manager
PO Box 4008 MS 605
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2210
marsha.reed@chandleraz.gov
VACANT, Assistant City Manager
PO Box 4008 MS 605
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2210
Benicia Benson, Executive Assistant to the City Manager
PO Box 4008 MS 605
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2210
benicia.benson@chandleraz.gov
Joshua Wright, Assistant City Manager
PO Box 4008 MS 605
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2210
joshua.wright@chandleraz.gov
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Dana DeLong, City Clerk
PO Box 4008 MS 606
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2180
dana.delong@chandleraz.gov
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
Kelly Y Schwab, City Attorney
PO Box 4008 MS 602
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-4640
kelly.schwab@chandleraz.gov
Magistrate
Michael Traynor, Presiding Magistrate
PO Box 4008 MS 302
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-4700
Daniel L Brown, Assistant City Attorney
PO Box 4008 MS 602
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-4647
daniel.brown@chandleraz.gov
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Dawn Lang, Chief Financial Officer
PO Box 4008 MS 609
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2250
dawn.lang@chandleraz.gov
Penny Malia, Accounting Manager
PO Box 4008 MS 702
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2332
penny.malia@chandleraz.gov
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Debra Stapleton, Administrative Services Director
PO Box 4008 MS 703
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2350
debra.stapleton@chandleraz.gov
Information Technology Director
VACANT, Chief Information Officer
PO Box 4008 MS 301
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2442
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Sean Duggan, Police Chief
PO Box 4008 MS 303
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-4103
sean.duggan@chandleraz.gov
Fire Chief
Thomas Dwiggins, Fire Chief
PO Box 4008 MS 801
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2136
thomas.dwiggins@chandleraz.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Derek Horn, Development Services Director
PO Box 4008 MS 406
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-3000
derek.horn@chandleraz.gov
Ron Boose, Building Official
PO Box 4008 MS 406
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-3018
ron.boose@chandleraz.gov
Amy Jacobson, Housing & Redevelopment Manager
PO Box 4008 MS 101
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-3207
amy.jacobson@chandleraz.gov
Kevin Mayo, Planning Administrator
PO Box 4008 MS 105
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-3054
kevin.mayo@chandleraz.gov
Leah Powell, Neighborhood Resources Director
PO Box 4008 MS 600
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-4320
leah.powell@chandleraz.gov
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Library Director
Dan Lee, Library Manager
PO Box 4008 MS 601
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2813
dan.lee@chandleraz.gov
Brenda Brown, Community Services Director
PO Box 4008 MS 500
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2707
brenda.brown@chandleraz.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Public Works Director
John Knudson, Public Works & Utilities Director
PO Box 4008 MS 403
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-3590
john.knudson@chandleraz.gov
Kevin Lair, Transportation Manager
PO Box 4008 MS 412
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-3452
kevin.lair@chandleraz.gov
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Ryan Peters, Intergovernmental Affairs Coordinator
PO Box 4008 MS 605
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2215
ryan.peters@chandleraz.gov
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Matt Burdick, Communications & Public Affairs Director
PO Box 4008 MS 604
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-2232
matt.burdick@chandleraz.gov
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Economic Development Director
Micah Miranda, Economic Development Director
PO Box 4008 MS 605
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-3035
micah.miranda@chandleraz.gov
Chris Andres, Airport Administrator
PO Box 4008 MS 802
Chandler, AZ 85244
(480) 782-3543
chris.andres@chandleraz.gov
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
5
Congressman:
Andy Biggs
Congressional District:
9
Congresswoman:
Kyrsten Sinema
STATE REPRESENTATIVES