Local Government Directory

 

CAVE CREEK, Town of
37622 North Cave Creek Road
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
Phone:
(480) 488-1400
Fax:
(480) 488-2263
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-5:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Mondays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1986
Charter City:
No
Population:
5,015 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
31 sq. mi.
Elevation:
2,200 ft.
County:
Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
Sewer, Water
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
3%/$6,222,930
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 4%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
3%/(included in sales tax)
Property Tax:
Secondary
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Ernie Bunch, Mayor of Cave Creek
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6612
ebunch@cavecreek.org
Term expires: 2018
Vice Mayor
Ron Sova, Vice Mayor of Cave Creek
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6612
rsova@cavecreek.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Susan Clancy, Councilmember of Cave Creek
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6612
sclancy@cavecreek.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Mary Elrod, Councilmember of Cave Creek
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6612
melrod@cavecreek.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Thomas McGuire, Councilmember of Cave Creek
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6612
tmcguire@cavecreek.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
David Smith, Councilmember of Cave Creek
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6612
dsmith@cavecreek.org
Term expires: 2018
Councilmember
Eileen Wright, Councilmember of Cave Creek
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6612
ewright@cavecreek.org
Term expires: 2018
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Peter Jankowski, Town Manager
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6611
pjankowski@cavecreek.org
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Carrie A Dyrek, Town Clerk
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6613
cdyrek@cavecreek.org
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
William J Sims, Attorney for Cave Creek
2020 N Central Ave Ste 670
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 772-5500
wjsims@simsmurray.com
Adrianne Larson, Court Administrator
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-1409
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Robert Weddigen, Finance Director
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6603
rweddigen@cavecreek.org
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Peter Jankowski, Human Rescources Dir
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6611
pjankowski@cavecreek.org
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Adam Stein, Town Marshal
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6636
astein@cavecreek.org
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Ian Cordwell, Planning Director
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6614
icordwell@cavecreek.org
Building Official
Mike Baxley, Building Official
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-1414
mbaxley@cavecreek.org
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Dave Peterson, Town Engineer
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6618
dpeterson@cavecreek.org
Utilities Director
Dave Peterson, Utilities Director
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6618
dpeterson@cavecreek.org
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Peter Jankowski, Communications & Public Affairs Director
37622 N Cave Creek Rd
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 488-6611
pjankowski@cavecreek.org
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
6
Congressman:
David Schweikert
STATE REPRESENTATIVES