Local Government Directory

 

APACHE JUNCTION, City of
300 East Superstition Boulevard
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
Phone:
(480) 982-8002
Fax:
(480) 982-7018
City Hall Hours:
Monday thru Thursday: 7:00-6:00
Council Meets:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 7:00 p.m.
Incorporation Date:
1978
Charter City:
No
Population:
35,840 (2010 Census)
Area Within Limits:
35 sq. mi.
Elevation:
1,715 ft.
County:
Pinal/Maricopa
Municipal Utilities:
None
General Election:
November
Sales Tax:
2.4%/$11,845,185
Bed Tax:
Sales tax + 2.2%/(included in sales tax)
Use Tax:
2.4%/39,033
Property Tax:
None
Council/Manager Form of Government:
Yes
Directly Elected Mayor:
Yes
Municipal Property Corporation:
Yes
Alternative Expenditure Limit:
Yes
OFFICIALS
MAYOR & COUNCIL OFFICE
Mayor
Jeff Serdy, Mayor of Apache Juncton
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(602) 820-4429
ajisports@msn.com
Term expires: 2019
Vice Mayor
Chip Wilson, Vice Mayor of Apache Junction
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(602) 361-6135
walterchip@aol.com
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Robin Barker, Councilmember of Apache Junction
860 S Saguaro Dr
Apache Junction, AZ 85120
(480) 980-0889
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Gail Evans, Councilmember of Apache Junction
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 818-2840
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Christa Rizzi, Councilmember of Apache Junction
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 330-7744
crizzi@ajcity.net
Term expires: 2019
Councilmember
Jeff Struble, Councilmember of Apache Junction
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 250-0944
jstruble@ajcity.net
Term expires: 2021
Councilmember
Dave Waldron, Councilmember of Apache Junction
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(602) 820-4429
dave_waldron@live.com
Term expires: 2019
CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Manager
Bryant Powell, City Manager
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-5066
bpowell@ajcity.net
VACANT, Assistant to the City Manager
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-5066
Matt Busby, Assistant City Manager
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-5066
mbusby@ajcity.net
CITY CLERK'S OFFICE
Clerk
Kathy Connelly, City Clerk
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 982-8002
kconnelly@ajcity.net
LEGAL DEPARTMENT
Attorney
R Joel Stern, City Attorney
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-2604
jstern@ajcity.net
Eric Yuva, City Prosecutor
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-2658
eyuva@ajcity.net
MANAGEMENT SERVICES DEPT
Finance Director
Donna Meinerts, Finance Director
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-5451
dmeinerts@ajcity.net
HUMAN RESOURCES DEPT
Human Resources Director
Elizabeth H Riley, Human Resources Director
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-2617
lriley@ajcity.net
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT
Police Chief
Thomas Kelly, Police Chief
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 982-8260
tkelly@ajcity.net
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPT
Planning/Community Development Director
Larry Kirch, Development Services Director
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-5082
lkirch@ajcity.net
Building Official
Dave Zellner, Building Official
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-5090
dzellner@ajcity.net
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Parks & Recreation Director
Liz Langenbach, Parks & Recreation Director
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 983-2181
llangenbach@ajcity.net
Library Director
Spencer Paden, Library Director
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-8555
spaden@ajcity.net
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineer
Emile Schmid, City Engineer
575 E Baseline Rd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 982-1055
eschmid@ajcity.net
Public Works Director
Giao Pham, Public Works Director
575 E Baseline Rd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 982-1055
gpham@ajcity.net
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
Government Relations Director
Anna McCray, Government Relations
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-5066
amccray@ajcity.net
PUBLIC INFORMATION DEPARTMENT
Communication/Public Affairs Director
Al Bravo, Public Information Officer
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-5080
abravo@ajcity.net
Information Technology Director
Earl Simmers, M.I.S. Director
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-5147
esimmers@ajcity.net
VACANT, Community Relations Manager
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT/TOURISM
Janine Solley, Economic Development Director
300 E Superstition Blvd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119
(480) 474-5076
jsolley@ajcity.net
LEGISLATORS
US SENATORS
Senator:
Jeff Flake
Senator:
John McCain
US REPRESENTATIVES
Congressional District:
4
Congressman:
Paul A. Gosar
STATE REPRESENTATIVES